Owl Shapeshifter 9/29

This week we got to dissect owl pellets and we got to make them into something cool. Aidan and I were working together this class and we got one pellet each. The first thing I saw was a giant skull. Shane said it was the biggest skull she had seen while doing this activity. There were so many bones!!!! I just kept looking and they just kept coming. Some people might think that owl pellets is owl poo but it is actually owl barf. When the owl gets the mouse or other animal, it swallows it whole, so the things that can’t be digested, the owl barfs up. The next class we got to make a creature out of the bones that we found. We put three skulls together and made a flowing sort of look. It looked really cool. we decided it was a shapeshifter (like the mimic octopus).

Does the owl hate throwing up?

Can owls see color?

If they can, what is their favorite color?

One thought on “Owl Shapeshifter 9/29

  1. I don’t think owls hate throwing up because it is normal for them. I HATE throwing up! I am glad you enjoyed putting together your sculpture.

    Remind me to show you how to add an image:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *