Lollie The Lady Bug 9/13/2020

Hello everyone!!

It’s Lollie the Little Ladybug!

I haven’t posted in a while, and everyone has been asking me how I am. Well, to answer that question, I am doing great!! I have been traveling the forests of Michigan, eating all the aphids I find. I have been learning new tricks from fellow ladybugs that I have been meeting along the way. I have been learning so many new things! I have learned that there are about 5,000 of us in the world, and 500 in America. We might also eat about 5,000 aphids in our lifetime. I also learned about a strange song ladybugs sing to each other for fun. I’ll show you the lyrics.

Ladybug! Ladybug!

fly away home

your house is on fire

and your children all gone.

 

All except one,

and that’s little Ann

for she crept under the frying pan.

 

That’s pretty much it! Scary I know, but it has a catchy tune.

That’s all for now! Thanks for checking in, I’m still an awesome ladybug.

P.S. Technically I am a lady beetle, not a ladybug.

 

-Do you think that song is creepy?

-Do you like pasta? If so, what is your favorite kind?

-What is the most cuddly animal in the world?

One thought on “Lollie The Lady Bug 9/13/2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *