Gordon the Green Stink Bug 9/6/2020

Hello, friends!

Thanks for checking in with Gordon the Great Green Stink Bug!

When I was just an itty bitty nymph, I was accidentally brought to the U.S. from Asia. I am having a great time eating up all the flowers and leaves in the family’s garden! There is a problem, though. It is getting into the fall season, and that means it’s getting colder, especially at night. Stink bugs, believe it or not, do get cold. So, I walk into the house, to get warm. When I wake in the morning, my family always tries to CATCH me!! But I always get away. I don’t know why they try to hurt me, I am just an innocent stinky bug.

Anyway, I learned a new fact today! Stink bugs only grow to be around 17 mm! and I am 17 mm!! So cool!!

Have a great weekend, everyone! Thanks!

Wait for another post the following week!

 

 

 

One thought on “Gordon the Green Stink Bug 9/6/2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *