Awesome Chairs! 9/27/20

Hi! This week our science classes consumed of first, finishing our insect project, and second, making chairs! You are probably thinking “how could 7th and 8th graders actually make well made chairs?”, well here is the answer: a “chair recipe”, help from Shane and Tom, and a great thinking mind! We were allowed to decorate our chairs however we like, but first we had to do the thinking part of the project. We had to measure, check to see if our measurements were correct, and–OH YEAH! We got to handle power tools! At first, I wasn’t scared at all, but I wasn’t expecting the tool to vibrate so much! It was so much fun. Thanks to Shane for thinking of this to do in class!

(These chairs looked somewhat like the ones we made in class)

 

 

 

 

For the design part, I am going to draw a frog and put a quote I like behind him. I can’t wait!

-Who thought to name chairs “chairs”?

-How big is the biggest chair in the world?

-How big is the biggest chair that’s ever been in the White House?

-Audrey

One thought on “Awesome Chairs! 9/27/20

  1. Excellent post Audrey. I can’t wait to see your design. This is a great project and I loved your questions! Are you curious about the White House?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *